TR: Wisconsin Sprint Trip – State Fair, Mt. Olympus, Timber Falls (8/8-8/9/2015)

realtalkguidetoawesome

In the never-ending battle to find new coasters to ride, I often find myself looking at fairs. Fairs bring big rides to towns within striking distance to me, and I like big rides. Call it a weakness if you must. I do like them. But this is a complicated thing, as I’ve done most of the significant fairs within reasonable distance of me. That means I start to get into “unreasonable” distances for fairs. And that’s a challenge to justify to my wife, who generally doesn’t like carnivals. My solution: Just go solo. She’s OK with that. The problem: Single rider rules at many fairs. Solution to that? Have friends.

View original post 4,211 more words

Leave a Reply

